Board Ministry

The Board is the policy-setting body of the church. It consists of seven or eight voting members plus the minister as a non-voting participant. Board meetings are generally held the second Thursday of the month. Board members are elected by the congregation for two year terms.

Current Board members are:

Jolyn O’Hare, Bill Eichhorn – Co-Moderators

Tom Green – Past Co-Moderator

Barbara George – Treasurer

Shannon Griffin -Secretary

Jerry White, Diane Suffridge – Members at Large

Board meetings are open to all and it’s helpful to give advance notice to one of the co-moderators if you wish to speak to a particular issue. Participation in this group is a wonderful way to practice right relationship while dealing with important and sometimes challenging issues facing our community.

You may download and/or read our  Bylaws  here.